Purge

We really care about the security and health of your account and we know some of the Twitter limits that can put your account at risk.

One of the most known Twitter limits that an account can face when starting on the platform, is the 2,500 and 5,000 limit.
How does it works? Simple. You can’t follow more than 2,500 or 5,000 if you don’t have at least 2,500 or 5,000 followers.

So, when one of our customers is approaching one of these known limits our platform automatically starts a Purge Process.

How does this purge process works? Your campaigns are automatically changed with the following settings:

  • Campaigns are paused to prevent your account to follow more people.
  • Campaigns change the unfollow setting to Unfollow All.

This process will run for 3 days and your campaigns will be resumed after that.

Important: Owlead will unfollow only the ones that were followed by the platform. Owlead won’t be unfollowing anyone you’ve manually follow in the past.
All this process works and makes sense only in the following case scenario:

  • If the amount of gained followers with Owlead is sufficient to leave the account in at least 2,000 following (that means that you’ve to have at least 500 gained followers with Owlead).
  • If the unfollow setting before the purge process started was on Unfollow the non-followers.

If your account doesn’t meet the two above criteria, we’ll need you to manually purge your following to make space to Owlead operate at full speed.

In case you need further assistance, please send us an email at owl@app.uy